Lana Del Rey, música

VIDEO GAMES

Swinging in the backyard / Pull up in your fast car / Whistling my name // Open up a beer / And you say get over here / And play a video game // I’m in his favorite sun dress / Watching me get undressed / Take that body downtown // I say you the bestest / Lean in for a big kiss / Put his favorite perfume on // Go play a video game // It’s you, it’s you, it’s all for you / Everything I do / I tell you all the time / Heaven is a place on earth with you / Tell me all the things you want to do / I heard that you like the bad girls / Honey, is that true? / It’s better than I ever even knew / They say that the world was built for two / Only worth living if somebody is loving you / Baby now you do // Singing in the old bars / Swinging with the old stars / Living for the fame // Kissing in the blue dark / Playing pool and wild darts / Video games // He holds me in his big arms / Drunk and I am seeing stars / This is all I think of // Watching all our friends fall / In and out of Old Paul’s / This is my idea of fun / Playing video games // It’s you, it’s you, it’s all for you / Everything I do / I tell you all the time / Heaven is a place on earth with you / Tell me all the things you want to do / I heard that you like the bad girls / Honey, is that true? / It’s better than I ever even knew / They say that the world was built for two / Only worth living if somebody is loving you / Baby now you do // (Now you do) // It’s you, it’s you, it’s all for you / Everything I do / I tell you all the time / Heaven is a place on earth with you / Tell me all the things you want to do / I heard that you like the bad girls / Honey, is that true? / It’s better than I ever even knew / They say that the world was built for two / Only worth living if somebody is loving you / Baby now you do

VIDEO GAMES

Mecerse en el patio trasero / Arrancar en tu coche rápido / Silbar mi nombre // Abris una cerveza / y decís que te la tomás aquí / Y jugás a un videojuego // Llevo su vestido favorito / Me mira desvestirme / Lleva ese cuerpo al centro de la ciudad // Te digo que sos el mejor de los mejores / Inclinada para un gran beso / Se puso su perfume favorito // Andá a jugar a un videojuego // Sos vos, sos vos, es todo para vos / Todo lo que hago / Te lo digo todo el tiempo / El cielo es un lugar en la tierra contigo / Decime todas las cosas que queres hacer / Escuché que te gustan las chicas malas / Cariño, ¿eso es cierto? / Es incluso mejor de lo que pensaba / Dicen que el mundo fue construido para dos / Solo merece la pena vivir si alguien te ama / Cariño ahora lo haces // Cantando en viejos bares / Meciéndonos con las viejas estrellas / Vivir para la fama // Besos en el azul oscuro / Jugar al billar y a los dardos / Videojuegos // Él me tiene en sus grandes brazos / Borracho y yo estoy viendo las estrellas / Esto es todo lo que pienso // Observar a todos nuestros amigos caer / Dentro y fuera del Viejo Paul / Esta es mi idea de diversión / Jugar a los videojuegos // Sos vos, sos vos, es todo para vos / Todo lo que hago / Te lo digo todo el tiempo / El cielo es un lugar en la tierra contigo / Decime todas las cosas que queres hacer / Escuché que te gustan las chicas malas / Cariño, ¿eso es cierto? / Es incluso mejor de lo que pensaba / Dicen que el mundo fue construido para dos / Solo merece la pena vivir si alguien te ama / Cariño ahora lo haces // (Ahora lo haces) // Sos vos, sos vos, es todo para vos / Todo lo que hago / Te lo digo todo el tiempo / El cielo es un lugar en la tierra contigo / Decime todas las cosas que queres hacer / Escuché que te gustan las chicas malas / Cariño, ¿eso es cierto? / Es incluso mejor de lo que pensaba / Dicen que el mundo fue construido para dos / Solo merece la pena vivir si alguien te ama / Cariño ahora lo haces

BORN TO DIE

Feet don’t fail me now / Take me to the finish line / All my heart, it breaks every step that I take / But I’m hoping that the gates, / They’ll tell me that you’re mine / Walking through the city streets / Is it by mistake or design? / I feel so alone on a Friday night / Can you make it feel like home, if I tell you you’re mine / It’s like I told you honey // Don’t make me sad, don’t make me cry / Sometimes love is not enough and the road gets tough / I don’t know why / Keep making me laugh, / Let’s go get high / The road is long, we carry on / Try to have fun in the meantime // Come and take a walk on the wild side / Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain / You like your girls insane / Choose your last words / This is the last time / Cause you and I, we were born to die // Lost but now I am found / I can see but once I was blind / I was so confused as a little child / Tried to take what I could get / Scared that I couldn’t find / All the answers, honey / Don’t make me sad, don’t make me cry / Sometimes love is not enough and the road gets tough / I don’t know why / Keep making me laugh, / Let’s go get high / The road is long, we carry on / Try to have fun in the meantime // Come and take a walk on the wild side / Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain / You like your girls insane / Choose your last words, / This is the last time / Cause you and I / We were born to die / We were born to die / We were born to die // Come and take a walk on the wild side / Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain / You like your girls insane // Don’t make me sad, don’t make me cry / Sometimes love is not enough and the road gets tough / I don’t know why / Keep making me laugh, / Let’s go get high / The road is long, we carry on / Try to have fun in the meantime // Come and take a walk on the wild side / Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain / You like your girls insane / Choose your last words / This is the last time / Cause You and I / We were born to die / We were born to die.

NACIMOS PARA MORIR

Pies, no me fallen ahora / Llévenme a la línea final / Todo mi corazón, se quiebra con cada paso que doy / Pero confío en que todas las puertas, / Me digan que sos mío / Caminando por las calles de la ciudad / ¿Es este un error o un diseño? / Me siento tan sola una noche de viernes / ¿Podés hacerme sentir como en casa, si te digo que sos mio? / Es como si te lo hubiera dicho, cariño // No me hagas sentir mal, no me hagas llorar / A veces el amor no es suficiente y el camino se vuelve duro / No sé por qué / Seguí haciéndome reir / Vamos, hacelo más / El camino es largo, continuemos / Intentá divertirte mientras tanto // Vení y da un paseo por el lado salvaje / Dejame besarte en medio de la lluvia / Te gustan tus chicas locas / Elegí tus últimas palabras / Esta es la última vez / Porque vos y yo, nacimos para morir // Perdida pero ahora encontrada / Puedo ver pero una vez estuve ciega / Estuve tan confundida como una pequeña niña / Traté de tomar lo que podía / Con miedo de no poder encontrar / Todas las respuestas, cariño / No me hagas sentir mal, no me hagas llorar / A veces el amor no es suficiente y el camino se vuelve duro / No sé por qué / Seguí haciéndome reir / Vamos, hacelo más / El camino es largo, continuemos / Intentá divertirte mientras tanto // Vení y da un paseo por el lado salvaje / Dejame besarte en medio de la lluvia / Te gustan tus chicas locas / Elegí tus últimas palabras / Esta es la última vez / Porque vos y yo / Nacimos para morir / Nacimos para morir / Nacimos para morir // Vení y da un paseo por el lado salvaje / Dejame besarte en medio de la lluvia / Te gustan tus chicas locas // No me hagas sentir mal, no me hagas llorar / A veces el amor no es suficiente y el camino se vuelve duro / No sé por qué / Seguí haciéndome reir / Vamos, hacelo más / El camino es largo, continuemos / Intentá divertirte mientras tanto // Vení y da un paseo por el lado salvaje / Dejame besarte en medio de la lluvia / Te gustan tus chicas locas / Elegí tus últimas palabras / Esta es la última vez / Porque vos y yo, / Nacimos para morir / Nacimos para morir.

Lana Del Rey (su verdadero nombre es Elizabeth Woolridge Grant) nació el 21 de junio de 1986 en Nueva York, EEUU.

Álbumes de estudio: Lana Del Ray a.k.a. Lizzy Grant (2010), Born to Die (2012).

EP: Video Games (2011), Lana Del Rey (EP) (2012), Kill Kill (2008).

Simples: «Video Games», «Born to Die».

Otras canciones: «Blue Jeans», «Kinda Outta Luck», «Yayo».

Un comentario en “Lana Del Rey, música

Responder

