India Arie / Ready To Love (Lista Para El Amor)

I am ready for love / Why are you hiding from me / I’d quickly give my freedom / To be held in your captivity // I am ready for love / All of the joy and the pain / And all the time that it takes / Just to stay in your good grace / Lately I’ve been thinking / Maybe you’re not ready for me / Maybe you think I need to learn maturity / They say watch what you ask for / Cause you might receive / But if you ask me tomorrow / I’ll say the same thing // I am ready for love / Would you please lend me your ear? / I promise I won’t complain / I just need you to acknowledge I am here // If you give me half a chance / I‘ll prove this to you / I will be patience, kind, faithful and true / To a man who loves music / A man who loves art / Respect’s the spirit world / And thinks with his heart // I am ready for love / If you’ll take me in your hands / I will learn what you teach / And do the best that I can // I am ready for love / Here with a offering of / My voice / My eyes / My soul / My mind // Tell me what is enough / To prove I am ready for love // I am ready

Estoy lista para el amor / ¿Por qué te escondés de mi? / Rápidamente daría mi libertad / Para estar atrapada en tu cautiverio // Estoy lista para el amor / Toda la alegría y el dolor / Y todo el tiempo que esto lleva / Sólo para permanecer in tu buena gracia / Últimamente he estado pensando / Quizás vos no estás listo para mi / Quizás pensás que necesito aprender madurez / Dicen que mire para qué me lo preguntás / Porque podrías recibir / Pero si no me lo preguntás mañana / Diré que es lo mismo // Estoy lista para el amor / ¿Me prestarías tu oreja? / Prometo que no me quejaré / Sólo necesito que me reconozcas aquí // Si me das media oportunidad / Probaré esto para vos / Seré paciente, amable, fiel y verdadera / A un hombre que ama la música / Un hombre que ama el arte / Que respeta el mundo del espíritu / Y que piensa con su corazón // Estoy lista para el amor / Si me tomás en tus manos / Aprenderé lo que enseñás / Y haré lo mejor que pueda // Estoy lista para el amor / Aquí con una oferta de / Mi voz / Mis ojos / Mi alma / Mi mente // Decime lo que sea suficiente / Para probar que estoy lista para el amor // Estoy lista…

India Arie nació el 3 de octubre de 1975 en Denver, EEUU.

Discografía: Acoustic soul (2001), Voyage to India (2002), Testimony: Vol.1 Life & Relationship (2006), Testimony: Vol.2 Love & Politics (2009).

Responder

