Sade / Morning Bird (Pájaro matutino)

(De Soldier of Love, 2010)

How could you? / You are the river / Pour out of this life // How could you / You are the morning bird / Who sang me into life every day / Fly away // You are the blood of me / The harvest of my dreams / There’s nowhere I can find peace / And the silence won’t cease // Nothing quite how it seems / The ghost of my joy / Won’t let me be // If you set me free I will not run / I will not run / I will not run

¿Cómo pudiste? / Eres el río / La sal de esta vida // ¿Cómo pudiste? / Eres el pájaro matutino / Que me cantaba a la vida cada día / Vuela lejos // Eres mi sangre / La semilla de mis sueños / No hay lugar donde pueda encontrar paz / Y el silencio no cesará // Nada es como parece / El fantasma de mi alegría / No me dejará ser // Si me dejas libre no correré / No correré / No correré

Sade (Helen Folasade Adu) nació el 16 de enero de 1959 en Ibadán, Nigeria.

Discografía: Diamond Life (1984), Promise (1985), Stronger Than Pride (1988), Love Deluxe (1992), Lovers Rock (2000), Soldier of Love (2010), The Ultimate Collection (2011).

Responder

