Foe, música

A handsome stranger called death

Tall dark and handsome, a ciga in your mouth / A little black dog, and suitcase by your side / The lights are turned down real low, / I knew it from the get go, / I couldn’t help but take my lipstick out // You told me to start walking / The streets were overcrowded here that night / You told to look straight into the light / That the “angels are a coming down for you tonight” // ohohuhuhlalalalalala… etc // We walked past the roses, / past the house in the street / the faces in the window, / knew that something wasn’t meant to be seen / We started walking fast now / my heart was all a flutter / I couldn’t help but follow you it seemed // You told me to start running / The streets were overcrowded here that night / You told to look straight into the light / That the heavens are repenting out for you tonight / A handsome starnger called death… // Somebody save me, I don’t want to be another / Dead at twenty, something or another Imma- / Keep full of history, I don’t want to be another / Dead at twenty something, or another… // ohohuhuhlalalalalala… etc // Tall dark and handsome, a ciga in your mouth / A little black dog, the biggest smile / Maybe I should go, he tells me I should go / The streets are overcrowded, lets get out // Somebody save me, I don’t want to be another / Dead at twenty, something or another Imma- / Keep full of history, I don’t want to be another / Dead at twenty, something or another I have- / to make my history, I don’t wanna be another / With no history, someone or another or a / dead at twenty, someone being greeted by a / handsome stranger called death

Un apuesto extraño llamado muerte

Alto, moreno y guapo, un pucho en tu boca / Un perrito negro, y la maleta a tu lado / Las luces son atenuadas bajas verdaderas, / Lo sabía desde el primer momento, / No podía dejar de sacar mi lápiz de labios / / Me dijiste que empezara a caminar / Las calles estaban abarrotadas aquí aquella noche / Me dijiste que mirara directamente a la luz / Que los “ángeles están viniéndose abajo para ti esta noche” / / ohohuhuhlalalalalala … etc / Pasamos caminando junto a las rosas, / Pasamos la casa en la calle / Las caras en la ventana, / Sabía que algo no estaba destinado a ser visto / Empezamos a caminar rápido ahora / Mi corazón era todo un aleteo / No podía ayudar pero parecía que te seguía / / Me dijiste que empezara a correr / Las calles estaban abarrotadas aquí aquella noche / Me dijiste que mirara directamente a la luz / Que los cielos están arrepintiéndose para ti esta noche / Un apuesto extraño llamado muerte… / / Que alguien me salve, no quiero ser otra / Muerte a los veinte, una cosa u otra Imma-/ Mantenme llena de historia, no quiero ser otra / Muerte a los veinte una cosa u otra… / / Ohohuhuhlalalalalala… etc / Alto, moreno y guapo, un pucho en la boca / Un perrito negro, la sonrisa más grande / Tal vez debería ir, él me dice que debería ir / Las calles están abarrotadas, vamos a salir / / Que alguien me salve, me no quiero ser otra / Muerte a los veinte, una cosa u otra Imma-/ Mantenme llena de historia, no quiero ser otra / Muerte a los veinte, una cosa u otra tengo-/ Para hacer mi historia, no quiero ser otra / Sin historia, alguien u otra, o un / Muerte a los veinte, alguien que es recibido por un / Apuesto extraño llamado muerte.

Genie in a Coke Can

Genius is genius, like genies in my dressing gownabacus abacus, taught me how to countdemons demons, they’re lighting themselves up can’t stop, can’t stop I can’t get enough

Wake me up, bring me out like soldiers through the firing lineabacus abacus, teach me how to countdemons demons, they’re lighting themselves up to get hot, get shot I can’t get enough
Millions in my – – – – – trash you’re better than that you’re better than that whatever you wish for might just happen

Genius is genius, swimming in a curly candangerous hideouspoison in the plan
The shake of the swords, covers our skin- – – – – blood can’t stop, can’t stop we can’t get enough

Millions in my – – – – – trash you’re better than that you’re better than that whatever you wish for might just happen (I want to be a world wide sensationI want all men to stop me when they see me)

Millions in my – – – – – trash your better than that your better than that whatever you wish for might just happen you can’t love that yeah you can’t love that
Millions in my – – – – – trash your better than that your better than that whatever you wish for might just happen

* * *

Bad Dream Hotline, publicado en 2012 me resultó impactante y es el primer álbum aunque hubo ediciones de dos y tres temas. Es más rock que pop con una base poderosa, guitarras distorsionadas, donde Hannah Clark hace lo principal. Drama en la voz (con reminiscencias a la de Lana Del Rey), algo de psicodelia en ese teclado insistente y cierta oscuridad perfecta, importante, sorprendente. Un disco debut a pleno.

Grabaciones: The Black Lodge (Cd o disco de vinilo con dos temas, The Black LodgeFrankenstein), A handsome stranger called death (Cd con tres versiones de A handsome stranger called death), Bad Dream Hotline Ape SongTyrant SongGenie In A Coke CanMerry Go Down).

foe-mania.tumblr.com

Responder

